The Charleston Soirée

14th Annual Soiree and Meeting, April 19, 2016

On April 19, 2016, CWIT celebrated its 14th Annual Soiree and Meeting by honoring Woman of the Year Anita Zucker, The InterTech Group, and awarding $10,000 in scholarships.

Three previous Women of the Year were present: Elizabeth Colbert-Busch (Clemson Restoration Institute), Pam Zaresk (Maritime Association of SC), and Liz Brabham (Wando Trucking). Also in attendance were founding members Elizabeth Colbert-Busch and Pam Everitt (SC Ports Authority).

Captain Steven Kicklighter, McAllister Towing and Herve Torlotting, Mediterranean Shipping (USA), represented their companies as 2016 scholarship co-sponsors.

The 2016-2018 Executive Board was installed: 

Chair – English Purcell Struth (SC Ports Authority)
Vice Chair – Ashley Kutz Kelley (Womble Carlyle Sandrige & Rice)
Treasurer – Helen Michael (Southeastern Management Group)
Member at Large – Tina Downey (Mediterranean Shipping Company USA)
Secretary – Suzy Pistey (Source Consulting, LLC)
Vice Secretary – Angela Happel (Direct Chassis Link, Inc.)

Also present was outgoing Chair Nina Marshtein (SCS Engineers), and past Chairs Margie Hardwick (OOCL), Jacky Sassard (SC Ports Authority), and Pam Everitt (SC Ports Authority).

Event Sponsors:
SC Ports Authority ~ McAllister Towing ~ C H Robinson ~ Premier Logistics ~ College of Charleston ~ Durlach Associates ~ Moran Towing ~ Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice ~ Mediterranean Shipping (MSC) ~ The Citadel ~ Charleston Port Services ~ Propeller Club of Charleston ~ Maritime Association of South Carolina ~ Red Fin ~ AZ Charleston ~ Alex’s Shoe Repair ~ Alternative Staffing

Table Sponsors:
Container Maintenance Corp ~ The InterTech Group ~ CH Robinson  ~ The College of Charleston ~ Charleston Motor Carriers Association (CMCA)

Cru Catering served a delicious supper and The Purcells provided lovely music during the networking hour.

Leave a Reply